Circled on His Calendar

Here is another throwback post for you.
The following is a post from October 2011,
part of a series that I did called
“Seeking God Through the Struggle.”
That series was born out of a really difficult season
that I was going through in my personal life.
Reading it again brought tears to my eyes because
I am now on the other side of the struggle.
Just like I claimed {and hoped and prayed!},
He brought healing.
And I trust that He will do it
again and again
over and over in my life
and in yours.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
In the midst of a struggle it sometimes feels like the hurt will never end.
The enemy wants to do whatever he can to convince us that it’s true.
“This is forever. The hurt you feel today will be with you always. It will never go away.”
That is an all-out lie.
You have turned my mourning into joyful dancing.
You have taken away my clothes of mourning and clothed me with joy,
that I might sing praises to you and not be silent.
O LORD my God, I will give you thanks forever!
Psalm 130:11 – 12, New Living Translation
The NIV replaces the word mourning with wailing.
What powerful imagery;
tears of grief replaced by so much joy that you have to dance!
Recently my friend Jenilee sent me the following text:
Don’t worry Katie –
This season of life and pain WILL be over eventually –
God has the date circled on His calendar.
{Thank you, Jesus, for Godly friends who speak truth into my life!}
Okay so maybe God doesn’t have an actual fridge calendar but He does see the future!
He knows what is coming and He knows when this season will come to a close!
Recently, Bloom Again by Charlie Hall came on my Pandora.
I really appreciate and can relate to these lyrics.
Crying seems to hurt me
But it’s alright to cry
You have been so strong now
Your tears return to wine
And life seems so brittle
Landing upside down
It seems to make us fragile
And bares upon us now
Oh, the leaves are falling
Winter is now here
The spring is coming
And you can bloom again
The beauty of the ash of love
When you emerge
You are more beautiful
Bloom again
Some storms leave the beauty
Some storms leave the thorns
Compassion pours from heaven
Mercy every dawn
Somewhere in this whirlwind
Somewhere in this crowd
Hold up to His heartbeat
And push away the sounds
Oh, the leaves are falling
And winter is now here
The spring is coming
And you can bloom again
The beauty of the ash of love
When you emerge
You are more beautiful
And may be I should say your name
And may be I should say your name out loud
May be I should say your name
May be I should say your name out loud
The beauty of the ash of love
When I emerge
I am more beautiful
You will bloom again.

Trust Him; He’s bringing the healing.

When they walk through the Valley of Weeping,
it will become a place of refreshing springs.
The autumn rains will clothe it with blessings.
Leave a Reply

